FDSV Board of Directors

After holding several leadership positions at both tour operators and international language schools, Peter Schuto joined the company ruf Reisen GmbH in 2018. In addition, he serves as an advisor to offaehrte Sprachreisen, a wholly owned subsidiary of ruf with language schools throughout Europe. One of his main priorities for the FDSV is ongoing quality development within the Association. He has been the Chair of the FDSV Board of Directors since 2013.


Alberto Sarno was born in Rome and has been the Managing Director of the company Sprachcaffe since 1983. Sprachcaffe is a German language-tour operator with its own schools and offices around the world. One of the key priorities in his work for the FDSV is the internationalisation of the Association and the entire industry – because language learning breaks down barriers. He has been a member of the FDSV Board of Directors since 1995.
Kristina Schimmeyer has been a board member of FDSV since 2019. She is CEO of Sprachinstitut TREFFPUNKT Bamberg which offers German mini-group courses and individual classes for language learners. She will be representing the voice of the FDSV language schools while focusing on networking in the German language school industry. She finds it really important to make a statement on the advantages of the FDSV quality seal.